Suggested Venues

Hickson Road Reserve, The Rocks shfa.nsw.gov.au
BridgeClimb Sydney - The Rocks bridgeclimb.com
Chinese Garden of Friendship - Darling Harbour chinesegardens.com.au
The Tea Room - Queen Victoria Building - Sydney thetearoom.com.au
   
Nielson Park Kiosk - Vaucluse nielsenpark.com.au
Bradley's Head Amphitheatre - Mosman nationalparks.nsw.gov.au
Tea Rooms Gunners' Barracks - Georges Heights thetearoom.com.au
Sergeants Mess - Chowder Bay sergeantsmess.com.au
   
Lauriston House - Dundas lauristonhouse.com.au
Curzon Hall - Marsfield curzonhall.com.au
Banjo Paterson Cottage Restaurant - Gladesville banjopaterson.com
Breakfast Point Country Club - Breakfast Point breakfastpointlifestyle.com.au
Waterview in Bicentennial Park waterviewvenue.com.au
Le Montage - Lilyfield lemontage.com.au
The Epping Club - Epping eppingclub.com
   
Berowra Waters Inn - Berowra Waters berowrawatersinn.com
The Falls Retreat - Oxford Falls fallsretreat.com
The Bible Garden - Palm Beach pittwater.nsw.gov.au
Royal Motor Yacht Club - Newport royalmotor.com.au
Miramare Gardens - Terrey Hills miramaregardens.com.au
Long Reef Golf Club - Collaroy lrgc.com.au
   
Oatlands House - Oatlands oatlandshouse.com.au
Cropley House - Baulkham Hills cropleyhouse.com.au
Bella Vista Farm - Bella Vista bellavistafarm.com.au
Fagan Park - Galston hornsby.nsw.gov.au
Allegro Function Centre - Kenthurst allegrofunctioncentre.com.au
The Hills Lodge - Castle Hill hillslodge.com.au
Pennant Hills Golf Club - Pennant Hills pennanthillsgolfclub.com.au
Spingfield House - Dural springfieldhouse.com.au
   
The Sebel Resort and Spa - Hawkesbury Valley sebelhawkesbury.com.au
The Retreat at Wisemans - Wisemans Ferry wisemans.com.au
Loxley on Bellbird Hill - Kurrajong loxleyonbellbirdhill.com.au
Chapel Hill Retreat - Berambing chapelhillretreat.com.au
Oakville House - Oakville oakvillehouse.com.au
Riverside Oaks Golf Resort - Cattai riversideoaks.com.au
Hawkesbury Race Club - Clarendon hawkesburyraceclub.com.au
   
Penrith Regional Gallery - Penrith penrithregionalgallery.org
Glenleigh Historic Home - Mulgoa glenleigh.com.au
Mulgoa Valley Receptions - Mulgoa mulgoavalleyreceptions.com.au
Settlers - Mulgoa settlersreception.com.au
   
Old Government House - Parramatta lachlans.com.au
Nurragingy Reserve - Doonside blacktown.nsw.gov.au
Colebee Centre - Doonside colebeecentre.com.au
Auburn Botanical Gardens - Auburn auburn.nsw.gov.au
   
Belgenny Farm - South Camden belgennyfarm.com.au
The Old St Thomas Chapel - Narellen handprint.net.au
Balloon Aloft Australia - Camden balloonaloft.com
   
Hydro Majestic - Medlow Bath hydromajestic.com.au
Norman Lindsay Gallery and Museum - Faulconbridge normanlindsay.com.au
Everglades Gardens - Leura nationaltrust.org.au
   
Historic Houses Trust

Elizabeth Farm - Rosehill

Vaucluse House - Vaucluse

Elizabeth Bay House - Elizabeth Bay

sydneylivingmuseums.com.au
   
Botanic Gardens Trust

Royal Botanic Gardens

Mount Tomah Botanic Gardens

Mount Annan Botanic Gardens

rbgsyd.nsw.gov.au
Sebel Resort and Spa - Hawkesbury Valley
Bicentennial Park - Homebush Bay

Inclement weather suggestions

Sydney’s weather can be unpredictable at times and I have many couples asking for suggestions of ceremony sites with available cover if required. Following is a list of locations you may find suitable.

Balmoral Beach, Balmoral Mosman Municipal Council 9978 4000
Elkington Park, Balmain Leichhardt Council 9367 9222
Chinese Garden of Friendship, Sydney chinesegardens.com.au
Weir Reserve, Penrith Penrith City Council 4732 7777
Bath House, Parramatta Park, Parramatta Parramatta Park Trust 8833 5000
Observatory Hill, Fort Street, Dawes Point Sydney City Council 9265 9550
Cabarita Park, Cabarita City of Canada Bay Council 9911 6555
Wahroonga Park, Wahroonga Ku-ring-gai Municipal Council 9424 0888
Auburn Botanical Gardens, Auburn Manly Municipal Council 9976 1500
Lisgar Gardens, Lisgar Road, Hornsby Hornsby Shire Council 9847 6666
EG Waterhouse National Camelia Gardens, Caringbah Sutherland Shire Council 9710 0333
Manly Golf Club Chapel, Manly manlygolf.com.au
Mosman Art Gallery, Mosman mosman.nsw.gov.au

Contact telephone numbers for local councils to book parks, reserves or public areas.

Bradfield Park, Broughton Drive, Kirribilli North Sydney Council 9936 8100
Hickson Road Reserve, The Rocks Sydney Harbour Foreshore Authority 9240 8500
Hyde Park, Sydney Sydney City Council 9265 9550
Shelley Beach, Bower Street, Manly Manly Municipal Council 9976 1500
Wahroonga Park, Coonanbarra Road, Wahroonga Ku-ring-gai Council 9424 0770
Echo Point Park, Babbage Road, Roseville Ku-ring-gai Council 9424 0770
Clarkes Point Reserve, Clarke Road, Woolwich Hunters Hill Council 9879 9400
Putney Park, Putney Ryde City Council 9952 8222
Banjo Patterson Park, Gladesville Ryde City Council 9952 8222
Flinders Park, Flinders Road, North Ryde Ryde City Council 9952 8222
The Rose Gardens, Roxborough Park Road, Castle Hill Baulkham Hills Shire Council 9843 0555
Fagan Park, Arcadia Road, Galston Hornsby Shire Council 9847 6666
Timeless Moments - Danielle Blow - Authorised Marriage Celebrant

It looks like you might be using a mobile device.

Try our mobile site.